Outbound

In April, I had taken a leap, a leap of faith, & bought my ticket to go to Australia in June for a road trip  So it was time. After months of planning, saving, and anticipating, it was time for me to hop on a plane & go to Australia. I first got on a Greyhound bus & headed to Los Angeles. After being in LA a few days, meeting up with my Uncle & Grandfather, I was dropped off at LAX to head to OZ. I was nervous & excited all at the same time.
flight6483356_1680355575904_929791452_n flight5I boarded the plane & started my 14 hour flight to Cairns. Thankfully Qantas was amazing & the time on the plane flew by (no pun intended). After watching a few movies, a layover in Brisbane, sleeping, & eating some surprisingly good food it was time to land in Cairns. What would be the start of my road trip.
flight flight2 flight3 flight4 flight7
Next would come one of the most memorable moments of my trip. When i finally saw land after being over the water for approximately 7,000 miles. The moment kicked in & I was finally in Australia.
flight8
One response to “Outbound

Leave a Reply

